The opening ceremony of the World Cup will take place at 3 p.m. local time at the Arena de São Paulo — 2 p.m. Eastern time, 1 p.m. Central, 12 noon Mountain and 11 a.m. Pacific time.

Pitbull, Claudia Leitte and Jennifer Lopez will be there to perform the 2014's World Cup theme, “We Are One (Ole Ola).” 

There will be dancers, drummers, gymnasts and a paraplegic man in a robotic suit who will kick a soccer ball, all in a 25-minute celebration which artistic director Daphne Cornez has described as "a tribute to Brazil and its treasures: nature, people, football."

The opening will be televised in the U.S. by ESPN3 and Univision, and can be live-streamed here.

The first match of the World Cup, between Brazil and Croatia, will follow at 5 p.m. São Paulo time (4 p.m. Eastern time, 3 p.m. Central, 2 p.m. Mountain and 1 p.m. Pacific). 

ESPN and Univision will carry the match as well, with the ESPN telecast starting at 3:30 p.m.

The match can also be live-streamed here.

The U.S. team will have its debut against Ghana on Monday, at 7 p.m. São Paulo time. (6 p.m. Eastern time, 5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain and 3 p.m. Pacific). 

Follow us on twitter.com/foxnewslatino
Like us at facebook.com/foxnewslatino