Davis Cup captain Alex Corretja has selected David Ferrer, Nicolas Almagro, Marcel Granollers and Marc Lopez, with Feliciano Lopez as the No. 5 player, to represent Spain in the Nov. 16-18 final against the Czech Republic at Prague's O2 Arena.

Corretja is sticking with the group he has used since the quarterfinals, with Ferrer and Almagro playing singles, while Lopez and Granollers team up as the doubles specialists.

Feliciano Lopez will travel with the team as the No. 5 player and Roberto Bautista will serve as a practice partner.

The players, led by the 30-year-old Ferrer, are all veterans, the Spanish Davis Cup captain said.

"Ferrer has taken over the leadership of the team in the absence of Rafa (Nadal)," Corretja said during a press conference Monday.

The Davis Cup captain congratulated Ferrer on winning the Paris Masters on Sunday.

Ferrer's 6-4, 6-3 win over Poland's Jerzy Janowicz gave him his first career ATP World Tour Masters 1000 title.

Corretja said he recently spoke with Nadal, who has been sidelined with knee problems, and was heartened to hear that the star was anxious to return to action and play in next year's Davis Cup competition.

The Czech Republic is the favorite going into the final because it has the home-court advantage and will be playing on a fast indoor surface, Corretja said.

"We believe they are going to have a very fast court based on the information they have given us. We expect that the ITF (International Tennis Federation) will be on top of this and that we will play on a reasonable court, within the parameters," Corretja said.

"I'll be happy with a 3-2 in our favor. It's been a very good year, but we want it to be excellent. We want to win, we are not in the final to lose. No one on the team is happy with the possibility of losing. We are going to give it everything we have," Corretja said.

Spain has won the Davis Cup five times, with the country's most recent victory coming against Argentina last year in Seville.

Spain won tennis' premier international team competition in 2000 and 2009 in Barcelona against Australia and the Czech Republic, respectively; in 2008, in Mar del Plata, against Argentina and in Seville in 2004 against the United States. 

Follow us on twitter.com/foxnewslatino
Like us at facebook.com/foxnewslatino