German Red Bull driver Sebastian Vettel won the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on Sunday, claiming his 7th consecutive win.

Vettel had already wrapped up this year's drivers' championship going into Abu Dhabi, the German's fourth consecutive title.

Australian Red Bull driver Mark Webber, who had the pole position, finished second, while Nico Rosberg, who drives for Mercedes, came in third.

French Lotus driver Romain Grosjean finished in 4th place and Spanish Ferrari driver Fernando Alonso finished in 5th place.

Mexico's Sergio "Checo" Perez, of the McLaren team, came in 9th.

Vettel needed just a few seconds to pass Webber and take the lead in the race.

The Abu Dhabi Grand Prix is the third-to-last race of this year's F1 season. EFE