Red Bull driver Mark Webber snagged pole position for the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix, while teammate Sebastian Vettel and Nico Rosberg, who drives for Mercedes, will start second and third, respectively.

The Australian claimed his 13th career Formula One pole with a time of 1:39.957 in Saturday's qualifying at the Yas Marina Circuit.

Britain's Lewis Hamilton, who drives for Mercedes, will start fourth on Sunday, followed by Finnish Lotus driver Kimi Raikkonen, German Sauber driver Nico Hülkenberg, and French Lotus driver Romain Grosjean.

Brazil's Felipe Massa, who drives for Ferrari, will start eighth, while Mexican McLaren driver Sergio Perez and Australian Toro Rosso driver Daniel Ricciardo will be on the fifth row.

Spanish Ferrari driver Fernando Alonso was eliminated in Q2 and will start 11th.

Vettel already has wrapped up this year's drivers' championship, the German's fourth consecutive title.

The Abu Dhabi Grand Prix is the third-to-last race of this year's F1 season. EFE