The 86th Academy Awards are upon us and will be taking place at the Kodak Theatre in Los Angeles, Calif. on Sunday.

The awaited red carpet fashion show will begin at 6PM ET / 5PM CT / 3PM PT. Multiple channels will be broadcasting as the stars make their way to the awards, but E! News is expected to have the most coverage.

ABC begins live coverage of the Oscars promptly at 8PM ET / 7PM CT / 5PM.

Mexican actor Demián Bichir goes head-to-head with George Clooney and Brad Pitt for “Best Actor” at this year’s Academy Awards.

Bichir landed the Oscar nod for his performance in last year's tear-jerking film “A Better Life.”

Latino Stars Dazzle at the Golden Globes

Clooney is up for a nomination for his acting in “The Descendants,” along with Jean Dujardin for “The Artist.” Gary Oldman was also nominated in the same category for “Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy,” while Pitt is up for his performance in “Moneyball.”

Jesus Manolo Donis Firefighter & Top Responder & Undocumented Immigrant

Fellow Latina Bérénice Bejo landed a nomination for “Best Supporting Actress” in “The Artist.”

Bejo, the romantic partner of "The Artist" creator Hazanavicius, was nominated for her role as a new star of the sound era in the late 1920s and early '30s. "The Help" co-star Jessica Chastain also was nominated as Spencer's lonely, needy boss.

Also up for supporting actress are Melissa McCarthy as a crude but caring member of the wedding in "Bridesmaids," and Janet McTeer as a woman posing as a male laborer in "Albert Nobbs."

You can reach Alexandra Grateeraux at: Alexandra.Gratereaux@foxnewslatino.com or via Twitter: @GalexLatino

Follow us on twitter.com/foxnewslatino
Like us at facebook.com/foxnewslatino